Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland, Through the Looking Glass by Lewis Carroll

15 Quotable Quotes

image

1. She generally gave herself very good advice, (though she very seldom followed it).

2. Let me think: was I the same when I got up this morning? I almost think I can remember feeling a little different. But if I’m not the same, the question is, Who in the world am I? -Alice

3. If everybody minded their own business, the world would go round a deal faster than it does. -Duchess

4.We’re all mad here. I’m mad. You’re mad. -Cheshire Cat

5. I think you might do something better with the time than waste it. -Alice

6. Be what you would seem to be–or if you’d like it put more simply–Never imagine yourself not to be otherwise than what it might appear to others that what you were or might have been was not otherwise than what you had been would have appeared to them to be otherwise. -Duchess

7. But it’s no use going back to yesterday, because I was a different person then. -Alice

8. Contrariwise, if it was so, it might be; and if it were so, it would be; but as it isn’t, it ain’t. That’s logic.- Tweedledee

9. Consider what a great girl you are. Consider what a long way you’ve come to-day. Consider what o’clock it is. Consider anything, only don’t cry!- Queen

10. Why, sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.- Queen

11. When I use a word, it means just what I choose it to mean β€” neither more nor less.-Humpty Dumpty

12. I didn’t say there was nothing better. I said there was nothing like it. -King

13. Well, now that we have seen each other, if you’ll believe in me, I’ll believe in you. Is that a bargain?- Unicorn

14. What does it matter where my body happens to be? My mind goes on working all the same. -Knight

15. …and if you only spoke when you were spoken to, and the other person always waited for you to begin, you see nobody would ever say anything, so that… -Alice

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

