Chase what makes you feel alive.

Chase. I love that word. That’s why I also love the songs Chasing Cars by Snow Patrol and Chasing Pavements by Adele. I even love that part of Owl City‘s song To the Sky:

Chase your dreams, and remember me, sweet bravery

But aside from that. I love the promise that the word CHASE gives.
It makes me want to do something about how I feel. It makes me want to run. But more importantly, it makes me want to run and move with direction.

Yes. I love chasing. I love doing the best I can. I love giving my all. I love putting my energy, my beliefs and my passion to anything or anyone that makes me feel alive.

I want to run to that dream, to that person, to whatever or whoever that my soul hungers for.

I want to run. I don’t want to let my feet be glued to where I am now. I want to run until I ran out of breath.

I want to run until I haven’t reach the dead end yet.

And if I did. And if it is a dead end indeed.
I’d turn around. I’d go back.

And look for another direction that brings me to wherever you are. They said, I must chase dreAms not people. But there you are. You are both.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

