The Sunday Currently | Volume 14

I can now feel the summer breeze. The sticky wind and hot atmosphere make me want to just lie here all day and dream of the sea. My mind is too crowded with the places I want to go to this summer vacation. I can feel it’s presence already. And I’m so happy that this school year is almost over with only five days left or so.

Loving: I’m loving the sky today. Its blue is the perfect blue. It’s like it is being its true self. And it makes me happy. Things as simple as this make me happy. 😊

Feeling: Light. I slept at 1 AM because I wanted to finish my first entry for the daily writing challenge. I’m so engrossed with writing lately.

Reading: Haruki Murakami’s Kafka on the Shore. Still. I’m stuck actually. I have so many other things to do aside from reading. Also I have some old writings I need to read and edit so that I can compile them all. This would be my project book Γ la Lang Leav.

Playing: I was trying to play on the guitar the Disney’s Moana OST How Far I’ll Go. I love the message of that song esp. this part:

Every path I make, every road leads back

To the place I know, where I can not go

Where I long to be

I can relate to the song. I can feel how Moana felt when she wanted to go to the ocean but she was held back by people around her. πŸ˜”

Looking: I’m looking for this memory card in which some of the screen shots from my old phone are stored. I was using an app before and all my poems and other punchlines for my future writings are there. Huhu.

Thinking: Of the topic for the 2nd day of this months writing challenge. I’ll write about it later.

Thinking Again: Coldplay’s concert in the Philippines will be this 4th of April. I was not supposed to think of it. I was avoiding the thought of it. But my playlist a while ago had reached the Coldplays songs. So I’m here sulking.

“Lights will guide you home

And ignite your bones

I will try to fix you.”

Craving: None at this moment. Maybe, later when I’ll be hungry. We’ll figure that out.

Wishing: For hangout with my best friends but they are busy at the moment. πŸ˜”

Missing: My friends!

Hoping: For a smooth passing of the last days of this school year.

Hayy. Summer. You’re here. I’ve waited for long to have you back.

By the way, thank you for all those who had followed the blog, 89 people to be exact. Eighty-nine and counting. Feel free to share your thoughts. And thank you for being around. It means a lot.

Until next Sunday. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

