You said, “I love you.”

When you first told me the words “I love you,” I was fighting the urge to laugh.

I was very young back then and that was the first time in my whole life that those three words were addressed to me with the entire essence of their meaning. 

I was fighting the urge to laugh because I have treated those words owned by fools and now they’re for me. 

I was fighting the urge to laugh because they’re so strange they give tingles which I cannot place. 

But I didn’t laugh right? 

Movies have taught people not to laugh at those moments. 

But looking how messed up things are right now, how I wished I roared laughing. 

ยฉ Kizzel Mina

(An excerpt from the novel I can’t write. Not yet.)

Written: June 9, 2016

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

