Day 5: Things to say to your Ex

(Day 5 of the 30 Day Writing Challenge)

Today’s writing prompt is too much. (Ang bigat ng hinihingi! Close ba tayo? Haha)

I find it quite hard to write about something (I deemed) as sensitive as this. But I’m one of those who want to maintain a streak and to continue and finish something I started without any skip, omission, or absence.

So, here are my ten initial thoughts about him (whoever he is for me and whoever you think he is):

Hey,

1. I’m wishing all the best for you.

2. …

3. You deserve to be happy.

4. Thank you for everything that was.

5. I learned a lot.

6. You made me a better person.

7. You made me appreciate myself more.

8. I know you’re a good person.

9. You’re forgiven.

10. Let’s live the best life we can have.

You might be curious why I don’t have bitter feelings. Not that I didn’t acknowledge the pain.


But I acknowledge the pain too much, I was able to pull something great from it.
I bet the saying “Time heals all wounds” was right. Time makes us move farther and there from a distance we can have a new view of what had happened. The chaos we thought it was, when seen from far away, can also be beautiful in it’s own way.

A beautiful disaster.

We can never be hurt by the things we had accepted already. And I believe, everything happens for a reason. Haha. No. That’s clichΓ©. My version is: Everything happens because that’s how it should be. 

Heartbreaks are heartbreaking. But once you reached that point when your heart is mending, that’s when you know you’re changed. You’re now a stronger version of yourself! 

So better keep moving… 

keep moving on…

keep moving forward.


Basta, move! πŸ’–

8 thoughts on “Day 5: Things to say to your Ex

Add yours

          1. Yes. Struggle talaga lalo na gusto ko yung may rhyming pa. Hehehe.. Pero looking forward ako na maging maayos pa yung pagsusulat ko. Sabog talaga mga ideas. Hehehe. πŸ˜€ inspiration ko kayo. πŸ™‚

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

