The Sunday Currently | Volume 16

I’m not feeling well. The heat here in Philippines is too much for me to bear. Di na kinaya ng powers ko.

Aside from that I’m quite frustrated. I should be out with someone but I just can’t because of this sickness. I’m missing a lot of things. So can I rant in this Sunday Currently, please?

Explaining: The featured picture. These are trees on our front yard. Coconuts, narra and mango. It makes me feel the nature somehow. Especially the coconuts, they give a beachy ambience. I was protesting a while ago that mom wouldn’t continue her plan to let those coconut trees be cut. But they need to remove it so they can fix this part of our garden which is greatly flooded during the rainy season.

Feeling: I checked last Sunday’s post and I still feel the same. My eyes are heavy and my throat too. πŸ˜–

Reading: Nothing again. I’m still trying my best to concentrate on my current book Haruki Murakami’s Kafka on the Shore. But my eyes get tired immediately. Hope the font size was bigger in this book.

Looking: For the cure of this sickness. πŸ€’

Playing: Played on the guitar the song Angels by Robbie Williams. This was requested by my brother. He loves singing to this song in videokes. He even recorded the chorus part as I played and he sang. But we won’t post it. Haha. 🎸

Thinking: Of when I’ll recover and be able to get out of the house. 

Appreciating: My students who started their own blog! Yay! It’s good to see you around here. The school year had ended but I hope I would still be able to read your outputs. Let’s all love words and write together.

Craving: For travel and adventure. I want to be back at Pagudpud or any beach with white sand. 🏝

Wishing: For my eyes to recover. To be with my love soon.

Missing: Myself. My healthy self devoid of illness.

Thanking: To the man on the other line, you give me a roller coaster ride of emotions and moods. But thank you for being around. I feel weak but there you are. Always making time for us. I love you. 😘

I feel sick and I feel loved at the same time. Dear life, can’t we have both love and health? and wealth? and happiness? and travel? and friends? hehe. Asking too much, eh? 

Let’s smile amidst whatever pain we’re feeling. May positivity be a great medicine. 

By the way, thank you for all those who had followed the blog, 126 people to be exact. One hundred twenty-six and counting. Feel free to share your thoughts. And thank you for being around. It means a lot.

Until next Sunday. πŸ˜‰

8 thoughts on “The Sunday Currently | Volume 16

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

