0001: I Got This Feeling

A weird feeling crawling on my skin

Frozen hands keep on pulling

Paralyzing, I’m slowly drowning

O, strange feelings happening within

Odd sparks of cold and heat embracing

Just for single breath I’m chasing

Ordinary is never a word for loving

Time must go along with me and you, everything

Pain can never be removed, my darling

But it will come and go like summer after spring

ยฉ Kizzel Mina

Poetry Challenge No. 1: Grab the closest book. Go to page 29. Write down 10 words that catch your eye and use each word in every line.

Book: Kafka on the Shore, Haruki Murakami 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

