0004: Sea of Happiness

This sea of happiness makes me glee

With the key to the doors that accept me

Not just knee deep but my whole body

Something nothing else can guarantee

This sea of happiness makes me free

With the tree that gives me fruits of fantasy

Not just a tea I sip when the clock hits three

Something nobody will disagree.
This sea of happiness makes life easy

With the breath of fresh air embracing me

Not just coffee slowly stirred to be creamy 

Something I want mornings with bread and cherry

© Kizzel Mina

Poetry Challenge No. 4: Make a list of words that have the same vowel sounds (like bee, sea, key, tea) and use them in a repetitive way throughout a poem.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

