The Sunday Currently | Volume 17

Finally recovered from sickness. But on the darker side, there are still things we cannot easily recover from. 

The heat of the summer is really making us nuts. Somehow. Or totally. Who knows? There’s a big tendecy of a yes especially when we have nowhere to go except to be inside our houses which magically turned to gigantic ovens. 

Oh well.

I’m still alive but I’m barely breathing. (Sabi ng The Script, ay kanta pala.)

Explaining: The featured picture. It’s the new food park at Vigan (Ilocos Sur). I and my bff were here a while ago. I think I’ll make a separate post about it. But since it’s the highlight of my day, let it be the featured photo.

Feeling: Blah. Here comes the time of the month when you suddenly feel hopeless. The highs and lows of life. πŸ˜–

Reading: Haruki Murakami’s Kafka on the Shore. (May forever!) I need to stop once in a while because I might go nuts with it. Any explanation why Nakata can predict raining eels and fishes? And who really killed the father of Kafka? (Ooops! No spoilers! I’m talking to myself.)

Looking: For blender. Air blender? Or water? (Bender yun tangik! Avatar?) πŸ˜‚

Playing: Jason Mraz songs. I definitely recommend his songs especially when you’re traveling. It gives you infinities like how Charlie and Sam felt as they travesed the tunnel with the best song they know (The Perks of being a Wallflower.) 


Thinking: Of my conversations with my bes:

“Are we in a marrying age already?”

“No. I think we just have different priorities. You got to choose your number one.”

Appreciating: Food.

Craving: For travel and adventure. I and my best friend have plans for the week ahead. Hope it will come true. 🏝
Wishing: For things to fix themselves. I’m not just wishing. I’m fervently praying for it.

Missing: Good old days.

Thanking: My best friend for her time though I know she needs to watch many episodes of K-Dramas. πŸ˜­πŸ˜‚


I can relate to the line from The Perks of Being a Wallflower:


I’m having a hard time these days. Though there are still good things somehow. Blogging is just one of my few ways not to go nuts. I’m praying. May I be saved. We.

By the way, thank you for all those who had followed the blog, 141 people to be exact. One hundred forty-one and counting. Feel free to share your thoughts. And thank you for being around. It means a lot.

Until next Sunday. πŸ˜‰

One thought on “The Sunday Currently | Volume 17

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

