Was it just a Dream?

Was it just a dream of you and me
When the moon bids goodbye to the sea?
Or the birds chirp with a happy melody

When the trees sway with the wind in a harmony

Like how the flowers face the sun and smile widely

Or how the river runs deep and silently

Was it just a dream of you and me

Something that only happens in fantasy

Something I only created in my mind when I’m lonely

An escape route to run to when everything hurts badly

Something that didn’t and will not happen truely

But still something I felt and makes my heart beat wildly

“Good night.”

“Good night, my love.”

“Everything still feels like a dream.”

“No. I’ll call you when I wake up to tell you this is not a dream.”

“I love you.”

“I love you too.”

“Sweet dreams, my love.”

Β© Kizzel Mina

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

