Smiling But…

I’ve seen many people smiling today. 

But I’m not sure who among them is really happy.

I, myself, was smiling.

But inside I know the truth.

I am aware that I am not truely smiling.

Many thoughts are running in my head.

Many curves can’t be kept straight.

And what am I supposed to do when people smile at me?

Of course, I need to smile back.

I only hope that the person smiling at me is really smiling.

I only hope that inside, he is not dying.

If yes…

Then there are two less happy persons on earth.

And two more lonely persons whose smiles are fake.

3 thoughts on “Smiling But…

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

