My Thesis and My Love

Last time, I caught myself crying. 

I was holding my frustrations so well until the moment he hugged me and asked me how I feel. 

I didn’t answer his question. But my tears betrayed me and show him the answers.

“Just keep crying. I’m just here,” he said.

And that made me cry even more. 

It was one of those gloomy days when I can’t handle what I was going through. And I was so thankful that he made me feel that I didn’t need to be alone during my darkest times.

“You know what, you don’t need to act like you’re in a race.”

He got a piece of tissue paper and wiped the tears from my cheeks.

“I’m a failure.”

“No. You have your own time.”

“I’m such a failure. I can’t even start that thesis for my Master’s.”

“Sshhh.”

“Why are we English majors like that?”

“Like what?”

“We have so many issues in life. We have this inner conflicts, moods, and all.”

“I understand. But don’t let those stop you.”

“…”

“Actually, you can study everything, even those things you should learn in your postgraduate studies. Alone. You can learn them by yourself. The only difference is the diploma.”

“The diploma.”

“You still have next year. Okay? Don’t let that diploma define you. You are far more than that.”

“I am far more than that.”

“Yes you are, love.”

Guess who would be on my dedication page once I finish my thesis for Master’s degree next year. Hopefully. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป

2 thoughts on “My Thesis and My Love

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

