The Sunday Currently | Volume 18

It has been weeks since the last time I wrote an entry for Sunday Currently. Many uncontrollable and significantly undesirable things happened since then. But I’m still alive though. šŸ™šŸ»

The last thing I was ranting about was the hot weather but since it’s the month of May already, the coin was flipped. Now, it’s raining non-stop! ā˜”ļø

Explaining: The featured picture. It’s our garden. What I love about the rainy weather is that it awakens the trees and plants. During the summer they look so bland but after they have tasted the first raindrops of the year, it seems as though they became greener and livelier.

Feeling: Okay. But there are still many things that holds me back from being totally okay.

Eating: Soup and Brownies. Why is it that when it rains, eating becomes more like eating. Oh. The appetite.


Looking: Preloved items. I don’t even know why I love preloved things. This week I had purchased three preloved books and two blouses. I feel like I’m a better adult when I’m able to find things less expensive than the original price. Haha. Things we do to convince ourselves that we know what we’re doing.

Thinking: Of joining this:


Appreciating: The one week vacation we have before our summer vacation as teachers will be finally over.

Reading: Paulo Coelho’s Aleph. I stopped reading the Kafka in the Shore for a while. What I need right now is Coelho’s optimism in his works.


Craving: For just a day to travel before another stressful school year ahead. 


Wishing
: For the healing of someone who’s very dear to me.


Missing
: Him. 


Thanking
: God for all the blessings I receive this week. šŸ™šŸ»

By the way, thank you for all those who had followed the blog, 178 people to be exact. One hundred seventy-eight and counting. Feel free to share your thoughts. And thank you for being around. It means a lot.

Until next Sunday. šŸ˜‰

8 thoughts on “The Sunday Currently | Volume 18

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

