A Weekend of Work and Play

I wasn’t able to make posts last week because I was too emotional and I don’t want to rant here. I had observed that most of my posts are rants and I don’t want to stress my fellow bloggers.


So let me make up for that by posting about last Saturday (July22) because it was quite eventful for me.


It was a day of work and adulting. I am an officer of the Association of Secondary School Paper Advisers so I needed to attend a meeting. I don’t know anybody from the set of officers that much. I mean, I got this newbie complex (if there is such thing). But facing my fears as an introvert made me feel good somehow. I needed to get along with strangers because that’s part of the job description. It took me a lot of mental energy actually. But I did manage. Thank you very much.

Then thankfully, in the afternoon session, my best friends were part of it because they are also English Coordinators of their respective schools.

Now let’s skip what was tackled in the meeting. I don’t want to bore you. Hehe.

So after the two-hour meeting, it was the only time for us to hangout. And it was my favorite part of the day because last time we had such was few months ago…

But first we bought school materials and stuff needed for work… (Why would it always be about work? haha) 

Then we went to this new tea house. 


We ordered wintermelon milk tea. It’s my favorite! I always order wintermelon and I can’t exactly explain why I love it so much! πŸ˜…

We also added waffle, chicken pops, and also cheese and ham rolls to go with our conversation.

Credits to my bessy who took this photo

The food tastes so-so. Good enough for people who are tired and hungry. 😁

We tend to forget about time. And decided to go home late. Though our parents surely texted us to go home early. We’re 24 years old by the way. And yet…we have curfews. Haha. The “perks” of having Filipino parents. *cough

“C’mon guys! It’s 2017!”

Consequently, the bus we rode waited for 8:00 pm before it went southbound. That means I reached home at 9:00. And that’s too late already in the province! πŸ˜‚

Good thing the bus had wifi which removed our boredom while waiting. Meanwhile it was raining outside and it made me cry a bit. The rain always makes me cry out of longing for someone out there. 


Anyway, I hope I could hangout more with my bessies. Maybe we’ll have more of this since we’re planning to enroll our Thesis writing. Hopefully. 

And that’s what happened last Saturday. 
Now, I’m leaving this post with a quote hanging on the wall of the tea house:

“Do more of what makes you happy.”


Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

