The Sunday Currently | Volume 24

Hi. It has been weeks since my last Sunday Currently post. I don’t want to state an excuse for that. Anyway, I’m back! So let’s keep the ball rollin’. 😘

Explaining: The featured picture. We went to a nearby city a while ago. And here are some of the stuff I bought. What’s with the current trend of roses and patches? Hehe. 


I bought two sets of patches and decided to put them on my old clothes. Now they look new and better, right? I hope so. So you know already what my next ootds are. πŸ˜‰

Frustrated: I forgot to check the papers I took home. They should be returned to my students tomorrow! Ottoke? The struggle of teachers is real! 😭

Feeling: My thighs hurt. But in a good way. I had mentioned that I started a workout few weeks ago. But I can’t say if there are changes. Maybe there is? What should this pain supposed to mean? 

Eating: None. Dinner is over. I’m surprisingly craving for icecream.🍦

Reading: None right now. I’m still stuck with Kafka on the Shore. Then I started to go back to The Lord of the Rings but the book is too heavy. I’m still on the process of finding the most comfortable way to read it. 

Remembering: Last Saturday. It was epic! Haha. We enrolled our thesis writing for Master’s degree. Oh. I’m supposed to write something about it on another posts. One thing I would say here though is that…it took us five hours to finish the process. Now I got a mild trauma on falling in lines for more than an hour. Haha!

Playing: Goblin’s OST, Missing you. I love listening to it because it brings back the kilig I felt while watching the Grim Reaper and his Sunhee. 😍


Looking: For affordable yet classy ukelele. 🎸

Thinking: Of many things. Of a business to venture into. I want to invest. 

Thinking Again: Of a getaway with my friends this August. There are a lot of long weekends this month because the holidays luckily fall on Monday. I’m excited. Hope it could come true!

Appreciating: Fashion. I’m actually thinking of venturing into a business related to it. But I don’t know yet how…

Craving: Rest.

Wishing: To have plan A, plan B, and even plan C for my thesis title.

Missing: A lot. But I’m fine being alone right now.

Thanking: God for all the blessings I received this week.

Daydreaming: Of Tagaytay. Or any colder places. No! Not inside the refrigerator. πŸ˜‚

Loving: Life. I’m currently in love with life right now. Many things to look forward to. I hope I would be able to accomplish many things this month…this year…this lifetime. Hihi

By the way, thank you for all those who had followed the blog, 248 people to be exact. Two hundred forty-eight and counting. Feel free to share your thoughts. And thank you for being around. It means a lot.

Until next Sunday. πŸ˜‰

4 thoughts on “The Sunday Currently | Volume 24

Add yours

  1. If you only started to workout, your muscles are just adjusting to the strain you gave them. Give it a few weeks, you’ll get use to it and see results.

    Ohh, I love “I Miss You!” I had that on repeat after watching Goblin.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

