Friday Feels | Volume 08

It’s Friday again! It has been one of the longest week. I can’t even remember what happened last Monday. It feels like months had passed since then. Hehe. Anyway…what is there to feel?

Happy: So-so. I’m not happy. I’m not sad either. I’m just in the middle like walking in a balance beam…Any moment, I could fall, maybe to extreme happiness or the other way around.

Grateful: First Quarter Exam is over! For students, they could throw a party now, right? But for us teachers, the battle is not yet over. It’s our turn to compute the grades; if who will fail and who will pass. I’m not in the mood to save underseving ones. Sorry. Not sorry.

Gloomy: Yes. 

Tired: I am. I was able to compute the grades of two sections already. And I’m so exhausted after. Three sections to go. If only students would submit all their requirements…but no. 😀

Sad: Maybe.

Confused: Yes. My soul is not at peace right now. I’m still looking for a good thesis title. I have one already but I’m afraid it might get rejected. I hope not. 😱😭

Relieved: That I checked all the submitted outputs already. The only thing I needed to do now is to put the grades on the Electronic Class Record. Hayy. Teacher’s life. Even if the day is almost over, we’re still thinking about work. 

Excited: For restful rest.

Hoping: For a time with my ❀️.

Fulfilled: No. I’m not fulfilled. I should be because the result of the exam shows that most of my students performed well. Some even got a perfect score. But I don’t know. I’m not happy. I’m so sick of this school year that I’m already looking forward to the next. 

Hay! Another week of work is done. I’m thankful to reach another Friday night. It only means I’m going still surviving. How about you? What happened to your week? Feel free to share them. 😁

And I hope we’ll all have a happy weekend! Until next time! ☺️

2 thoughts on “Friday Feels | Volume 08

Add yours

  1. Reading this made smile and remember my one year stint of teaching. It’s heartwarming when I remember my students’ faces whenever they learn something new and interesting. And then I remember all the times they raised my blood pressure. Hahaha! Just keep on going. Teaching may not be for everyone but it definitely is a noble profession. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

