The Sunday Currently | Volume 25

It’s too hot in the Philippines! Rain had been away for a week. When would it come back? I wonder. Hehe. Anyway, let me do this quickly since I still have a lot of things to do yet nothing can stop me to write. Blogging is life. Yeeeh! πŸ˜‚
Explaining: The featured picture. I was sitting at our front yard this afternoon. There’s no electricity here in our municipality from 7:00 am to 3:30 pm today. πŸ˜‘ I didn’t finish the grades of my students earlier because my laptop’s battery is broken. It only works when it’s plugged in. So I need to rush now. 😭

Frustrated: Aside from the electricity problem, I received a text message a while ago. I can’t share it but it made me very frustrated. I hope it will be cleared tomorrow. πŸ™„

Feeling: Empty and excited. How’s the combination? I feel empty regarding my job right now. I don’t know. It happens once in a while. But I’m excited with my thesis writing. Kilig all over! 

Reading: None right now. I’m in the middle of the ebook All the Bright Places… 

Remembering: Last Saturday. It was fun! We had the introduction for our thesis writing. We’re required to pass the proposal already. I’ll discuss more on that as we go on. πŸ˜‰ But the fun part I was telling was having a good time with friends. I and my bessy met our past colleague in our previous work. It was a bullying session. There are too many to laugh about and stories to share. 


Then after an hour or two, we decided to go to the famous Calle Crisologo of Vigan. Here are some photos: 




Playing: Torete. It’s the OST of the upcoming film of my favorite director, Antoinette Jadaone (ilayailaya.wordpress.com)… I’ve watched the trailer already. It made me look forward watching it even if I’m not a fan of the tandem starring. Yay! Another thing to look forward.

Looking: For reference materials for my thesis. It’s about Deconstruction Theory, a form of Literary Criticism. Please, help! 😭

Thinking: Of what to do tomorrow. It’s Monday again. But Tuesday is a local holiday. I’m extra lazy with the thought that I needed to survive a day of work before devouring another rest day. Hihi

Thinking Again: Aaah! I don’t want to overthink!

Appreciating: Literature. Words.

Craving: Rest. Travel.

Wishing: That my thesis proposal be approved! πŸ™πŸ»

Missing: None. No one.

Thanking: God for all the blessings I received this week.

Daydreaming: Of traveling to my dream school. Of getting near to those three letters which can be attached to my name.

Loving: Studying! I’m officially enrolled for my thesis writing and I’m soooo excited to finish it. Actually, I’m more excited on the dedication part. I want it to be short yet with a punch! Konting kalabit sa puso ng makakabasa. Oh well. Let me finish my thesis proposal first. Hehe.

By the way, thank you for all those who had followed the blog, 255 people to be exact. Two hundred fifty-five and counting. Feel free to share your thoughts. And thank you for being around. It means a lot.

Until next Sunday. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

