The Sunday Currently | Volume 35

Hi! I hope we’re all doing okay or at least surviving amidst the pandemic that is currently affecting us all. Since I got the time to do the things I love doing, let me as well make another entry for the Sunday Currently. It’s getting late though. It’s five minutes before midnight here and I feel like Cinderella beating the clock… without the Prince Charming of course. O well!

Explaining: The featured photo. I made this to represent my addiction lately. Creating digital artworks. I mentioned last time that I found my stylus and realized that I got an easy-to-use app for this kind of artworks, so I started doing this and I got hooked. I had already created some artworks about femininity and florals. That’s why I made a quick sketch of what I usually do which is in the featured photo: a portrait of me and a daisy (one of my favorite flowers).

Here’s one of my favorite artworks:

This one, together with other artworks, is posted on my Instagram and Facebook pages.

Instagram:

http://www.instagram.com/artsandkizzes

Facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/KissableThoughts

Frustrated: I’m frustrated with how unproductive I am with graduate school stuff. I was supposed to make my report and research but I’m always distracted by other things. I hope I’ll be able to focus on them next this coming week..

Feeling: I’m fine. I’m quite happy with the artworks I made and that what keeps me going. We have different ways of coping in this kind of situation and I believe this is mine.

Craving: None right now.

Reading: I’m still stuck with the spoken poetry book Tuwing Ikatlong Sabado and Chuck Palahniuk’s Tell All. I can’t even focus on them. I always zoom out. 😭

Playing: Had an LSS these past few days. I got stuck on the song Stuck On You by Lionel Richie.

Appreciating: My cute pamangkin (nephew). Can’t wait to see him soon.

Looking: For the cure of insomnia. 😂 I tend to sleep at 1 am which is totally different from before. I usually sleep before 11 or 12 but during the ECQ, my body clock changed. And I wake up before 9. This schedule is crazy. I know I should fix this.

Thinking: Of life. Of how we should be grateful each day we’re given.

Thinking Again: I don’t think a lot recently. 🥴

Remembering: I kept on remembering things I should not remember. When I do, I say to myself, let’s not open that door. *Chandler Style

Wishing: That this pandemic will end.

Missing: I will be honest. I don’t miss going to work…which makes me realize that I’m really in the wrong profession. I should have pursued any art-related course, probably fine arts, interior design, film making… What have I done?

Daydreaming: Of working as a graphic designer or a stable freelance artist… or YouTuber. Charot lang yung last! 😂

Loving: The capability to create as an artist.

Thanking: God for the blessings my family received this week and for taking care of us. Always.

By the way, thank you for all those who had followed the blog, 358 people to be exact. Three hundred fifty-eight and counting. Feel free to share your thoughts. And thank you for being around. It means a lot.

Until next Sunday. 😉

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑